Congratulations to the AWC Center for Quality Communities 2016 scholarship winners!

Six high school seniors were selected for 2016 Center for Quality Communities scholarship awards. Competition for these awards was steep – applications were received from over 50 cities. Special thanks go out to the CQC Scholarship Committee chaired by AWC Past President and Dayton Mayor, Craig George, Tara Hizon, Oak Harbor Councilmember, Bryan Yambe, Fife Councilmember and Tammy Stanger, Wenatchee City Clerk.

These outstanding young leaders will be recognized at AWC’s Annual Conference, this June in Everett.

  • Carson Bergstrom, Pasco
  • Alisha Purdom, Marysville
  • Grae Hill, Lacey
  • Kioko Soneda, Burlington
  • Johana Ocampo, Mount Vernon
  • Ethan Toth, Wenatchee

For more information about the scholarship winners, click here.

Posted in