Congratulations to our 2017 Center for Quality Communities scholarship winners!

Congratulations to the six high school seniors who will each receive a $1,000 scholarship from the AWC Center for Quality Communities.

Amber Torell – Longview
Claudia Penney – Lakewood
Rosalyn Goveia – Ellensburg
Kristina Dorris – Soap Lake
Uyen (Cathy) Dao – Sequim
Abigail Brandt – Mill Creek

These outstanding young leaders will be recognized at AWC’s Annual Conference in June.

Thank you to all the city officials who donated to CQC and to the 43 cities that nominated students.

Learn more about the winners.

Posted in